Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board

Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board (http://www.hotrodders.com/forum/)
-   General Rodding Tech (http://www.hotrodders.com/forum/general-rodding-tech/)
-   -   1941 Chevy 2-door saved from the crusher! (http://www.hotrodders.com/forum/1941-chevy-2-door-saved-crusher-220868.html)

Blacktail Sniper 06-22-2012 07:52 PM

1941 Chevy 2-door saved from the crusher!

5 Attachment(s)
Hi,

My name is Dennis and this is my first time on this site.

I am looking for a source of information about working on and hot rodding my 1941 Chevy 2 door Master Deluxe.

I joined one other forum, but was told that it was mainly a purist forum and that I would find little help with my questions.

What I need to know at this point is what newer model vehicles have frames (116" wheelbase) that I can put under my 41 and what type of modifications were needed, were some particular models easier than others?

I was told that I should just use the original, but there is the rub. The original was destroyed by the previous owner, so all I have is the body shell. I need a frame anyway before I can go any farther, and would like to upgrade to newer brake, suspension, etc anyway.

Any info, tips or other websights I can investigate will be greatly appreciated. A little history on my 41, I picked it up because the guy had torn it down completely and sent it to media blast, then brought it home and there it sat in storage for the last 7 years until his wife started on him about getting rid of it.

It was headed to the crusher when I was able to obtain it. Now I want to spend the next few months working on bringing it back and first order of business is getting a frame under it so it will roll.

Any and all help will be appreciated!!

Thanks, Dennis

Cape Cod Bob 06-22-2012 08:02 PM

google 41 chevy frame swap and go from there. Can do a search on here.too. I have found forums that deal with just frame swaps. :welcome:

Blacktail Sniper 06-22-2012 08:42 PM