1957 Chevy Truck Panel Alignment - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-22-2012, 05:50 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

1957 Chevy Truck Panel Alignment

Hey guy's.

I'm new to the hotrodder scene and recently purchased a 1957 Chevy Truck. The truck is a great driver and real head turner but needs some cosmetic work which i am excited to learn and plan on doing this work over the winter months. The photo attached, I hope it is attached, is probably the worst alignment on the truck and it just bugs the hell out of me. The rest of the work on the truck for me should be fairly simple, brakes, wood bed and headlight ajustments. I have watched some video's on you tube but I think I would trust the help of you folks here a little more not that the info their is bad but I know alot of you guy's really now your stuff as I have lurked for long time.

Almost forgot to mention, it's the gap where the hood and the passenger fender meet.

Any helpful tips our advice would be great!

Thanks,

Mike
Attached Images
File Type: bmp 1957 chevy truck front.bmp (900.1 KB, 111 views)

Advertisement

Last edited by Superdutymike27; 08-22-2012 at 05:53 PM. Reason: Discription of where alignment is off
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-23-2012, 12:42 AM
put up or shut up

Last journal entry: saying goodbye to the beast
Last photo:

you can either reposition the hood or shift the nose over a tad. Looks like both will help as it appears to be a pretty small gap on the other side in the front. From the looks of it I don't imagine much movement up top on your fender and it also looks like addressing it at the hood would help on the other side as well.