1969 Camaro Drift Car and Video.... - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > General Discussion> Hotrodders' Lounge
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-29-2005, 01:57 AM

Wiki Edits: 0

1969 Camaro Drift Car and Video....

Hey all,

I'm new to this forum, and the hot rodding stuff....
I am currently a factory driver for Falken Tire, and I run in the Pro Formula D drift series. Before you go tearing into me, I am also a race car driver. But there is hope, I am going all American, so to do drifting in style my car owner and I decided to do a 69 Camaro.....

Thanks for taking the time to check this out....Here is the video..

http://www.hotrodhomepage.com/drift/videos.htm

Thanks!

Ryan Hampton
http://www.ryanhampton.net

Advertisement

Last edited by poncho62; 05-31-2005 at 12:41 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-31-2005, 10:40 AM
Race it, Don't rice it!

Last photo:

Real Men do it in the dirt. lol
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Show-Me 100.jpg
Views:	121
Size:	35.2 KB
ID:	5209  
Old 05-31-2005, 12:05 PM

Last wiki edit: Mopar tapered axle rear brake conversion
Last journal entry: What I'm doing now...
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 49

As far as I'm concerned drifting with a '69 Camaro is a huge waist of a perfectly good classic muscle car. Drifting is a waist anyway and has nothing to do with any kind of real racing IMHO (with the exception of dirt track racing of course). Drifting on pavement is an Asian sport that should be left to teeny boppers and rice burners who seem to like to do that kind of stuff. I suspect that most muscle car guys will feel the same way but I could be wrong.

Sorry if I rained on your parade but you asked....
Old 05-31-2005, 12:19 PM