1996 S-10 V8 not working properly - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Electrical
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-16-2012, 03:32 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

1996 S-10 V8 not working properly

My 96 s10 v8 (350sbc) was working just fine for 2 straight months. I went out one day to start it and it didn't want to start. i "assumed" it was the battery, i bought a new battery and it started back up. Just today it didn't want to start and i thought it was weird because it is a brand new battery. so i was "assuming" that it was the alternator or starter. i went to Auto Zone (yeah i know) and they said it was neither. that it was wiring issues. i dont even know where to start looking. any ideas of whats wrong with it?

p.s. im not too good with doing diagnostics.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-16-2012, 04:47 PM
WFO

Last wiki edit: Intake manifold
Last journal entry: 1980 Malibu Wagon
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 1616

Quote:
Originally Posted by 96s10v8 View Post
My 96 s10 v8 (350sbc) was working just fine for 2 straight months. I went out one day to start it and it didn't want to start. i "assumed" it was the battery, i bought a new battery and it started back up. Just today it didn't want to start and i thought it was weird because it is a brand new battery. so i was "assuming" that it was the alternator or starter. i went to Auto Zone (yeah i know) and they said it was neither. that it was wiring issues. i dont even know where to start looking. any ideas of whats wrong with it?

p.s. im not too good with doing diagnostics.