23 t 4 wheel disk brakes - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Suspension - Brakes - Steering
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-31-2005, 04:18 PM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

23 t 4 wheel disk brakes

I am installing a set of polished baer brakes "Rod & Drag" units in the back on my small ford 9 inch.
This system utilizes PBR lightweight single-piston calipers with an integral park brake mechanism. The rotors dimensions are 11.35" x .810" and are directionally ventilated rotors.

On the front I am using Wilwoods polished Forged Billet Dynalite 4 Piston Calipers and spindle mount kit.

I am using a corvair steering box and doing the vertical steering column thing. The trany is a polished aluminum powerglide.

at this time I have a single reservoir master cylinder like on a 66 Impala and it just fits between the shifter arm on the trany and the bracket for the steering box.less than 1/4 inch clearance front or back. and can not use a longer push rod to mount master cylinder behind the steering box.

I would like to use a swing pedal system and mount my master cylinder on the firewall. I have no options I can see and still run a dual reservoir master cylinder. I have thought about using my single master cylinder to activate a remote system but have decided that a remote system is only as safe as its weakest link and with everything in place on a remote system you still really only have a single reservoir brake system. If anyone has a great idea please contact me on this subject.

I would also like some info on a good place to purchase my brake lines. and what would be the best size. I know I want stainless steel. thanks
[IMG]
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture 004.jpg
Views:	50
Size:	96.8 KB