302 modified 400 - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum



Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 01-08-2007, 08:47 PM
matts94sc's Avatar
95 5.0 supercoupe, 81 5.0cobra
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: jellico, tennessee
Age: 28
Posts: 41
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
302 modified 400

i was wandering If 351 400 modified heads would work on a 302?? If so how much work would be involved?? intakes,cams,rockers,. . etc . etc. thanks

    Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01-08-2007, 11:09 PM
Bare Knuckles Champ
 

Last journal entry: Made a wrench...
Last photo:
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: SW Colorado
Age: 42
Posts: 155
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
2 posts should have been 1, I think.

Not worth doing. The 'M' heads aren't anything special, and are not setup for the RPMs a 302 should be capable of.

Go aftermarket. That's my $0.02. Twice.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 01-09-2007, 12:57 AM
aka Duke of URL
 
Last wiki edit: Finding vacuum leaks Last photo:
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Rockville, MD
Posts: 4,821
Wiki Edits: 1

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by matts94sc

i was wandering If 351 400 modified heads would work on a 302?? If so how much work would be involved?? intakes,cams,rockers,. . etc . etc. thanks
Yes, they will go. Do a GOOGLE search on CLEVOR and that should bring up all the info you need.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 01-09-2007, 01:16 PM
xntrik's Avatar
Save a horse, Ride a Cowboy.
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 5,131
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by matts94sc
i was wandering If 351 400 modified heads would work on a 302?? If so how much work would be involved?? intakes,cams,rockers,. . etc . etc. thanks

It can be done but newer SBF heads are the easiest and best performers. TFS or AFR.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Recent Engine posts with photos

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name (usually not your first and last name), your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
crate chevy 302? Vancouver Grand Prix Hotrodders' Lounge 106 12-31-2012 05:05 PM
400 cid SBC Shades_o_Grey Engine 20 02-04-2008 01:28 PM
can i destroke a 351 w with a 302 or stroke a 302 with a 351w? jims84gt350 Engine 5 04-02-2006 02:04 PM
Information on 400 HP 302 99ragtop Engine 3 12-19-2005 12:47 PM
chevy 400 buildup 406chevelle Engine 15 06-08-2003 04:41 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
Copyright Hotrodders.com 1999 - 2012. All Rights Reserved.