327 engine bolted to T-350 - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum



Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-08-2013, 06:47 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 88
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
327 engine bolted to T-350

i have just recently bought a 327 for $500. i put new gaskets in it (blown head gasket). and tried to put my tranny to my engine and the flex plate bolt holes do not line up with my torque converter bolt holes. the engine is a 1967 version and the tranny is a TH350 1985 version. is there anyway i can get the 2 to go together with out lost of money lost?

    Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 02-08-2013, 07:27 PM
BOBCRMAN@aol.com's Avatar
Member
 
Last photo:
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Holly, michigan
Posts: 8,245
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 30
Thanked 298 Times in 278 Posts
After market replacement flex plates usually have two patterns on them. One will fit your convertor.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 02-09-2013, 03:09 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 88
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by BOBCRMAN@aol.com View Post
After market replacement flex plates usually have two patterns on them. One will fit your convertor.
i actually got it to work. my issue was that i was trying to bolt the tranny up to the engine inside of the truck instead of out, causing the torque converter and flexplate to not line up correctly.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Recent Engine posts with photos

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name (usually not your first and last name), your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
engine size 350 or 327? coradjes Hotrodding Basics 12 04-05-2013 01:54 PM
Chevy Engine 302, 327, 350? Chevy67Chevelle Engine 11 12-06-2010 05:21 PM
C4 trans bolted to 1996 5.0 engine, which starter? V8juggernaut Transmission - Rearend 4 09-13-2010 10:00 PM
engine timing sbc 350 or 327 don't know Carlos9 Engine 4 06-10-2009 05:56 PM
350 - 327 engine appearance differences sattwood Engine 9 12-08-2003 11:50 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
Copyright Hotrodders.com 1999 - 2012. All Rights Reserved.