34 ford 3 window coupe fiberglass body - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > General Discussion> Hotrodders' Lounge> Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-23-2004, 08:11 PM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

34 ford 3 window coupe fiberglass body

I bought a fiberglass 34 Ford 3 window coupe on an S-10 frame off e bay. This is my first attempt at a street rod. From the looks of it it was initially a full height coupe and had been chopped and channeled poorly. There are no hinges on the doors or trunk yet. Above both doors you can see where they tried to re-mold the roof. Below the drivers door they actually cut away the inner fiberglass from the floor where the door would close and the door sits a couple of inches away from it. . Apparently they tried to separate the inner door panel from the outer. Up until now I've been strictly a Corvette man, so I have lots of fiberglass fabrication experience. Any suggestions on what I should try to do first on this car would be appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-24-2004, 02:12 AM
Old Salt

Last photo:

Jaxhome, first of all, welcome

Secondly, post some pics and let the experts see your new ride. This will allow some more in depth discussions in what needs asking and recommendations back to you.

I would verify the work already performed and make sure its up to your specs.

Any idea who fabricated the body? Hopefully they didn't go to far with their creative imagination. Sounds like you have some work ahead of you.

Is the body already attached to the chassis? What all came with the deal?

Dutch
Old 09-23-2006, 09:45 PM
Fenders Should be Illegal

Last photo:

Glass 34