34 ford outlaw body front inner fenders - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-01-2003, 07:54 AM

Wiki Edits: 0

Post 34 ford outlaw body front inner fenders

I am in the process of building a 1934 ford. The chassis and all engine etc is together. I have the body fitted and bolted up tothe front fenders. My question is, does anyone have experience with the inner fenders supplied with an outlaw performance body? I have tried every angle, position I could put these in and they just don't fit. I am stuck. If you have constructed an outlaw product you know first hand that this car comes with no directions. They give tech support but it is poor. I am not a professional restorer but I do have a lot of motor building experience. I would appreciate any help, pictures etc showing how these work.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-02-2003, 09:50 AM

Last photo:

i`m not sure i can help but i`ll try. first,there are left & right inner fender pieces. next,very little of the inner fender will show from the outside of the car when finished. the inner fender is attached to the frame & then the fender to the inner fender. if you have an ifs set up,the inner fender pieces may need some areas cut out to clear the upper a-arm & bracket. i know this from assisting a freind assemble his outlaw car. sorry about your problems,outlaw makes a good product(imho) & tech support was great per my buddy. no pics but will help if possible,good luck.
Old 02-02-2003, 07:52 PM

Thank you,