Hot Rod Forum banner

350 bolt 4 bolt main 6-71 blown.

5K views 30 replies 10 participants last post by  Hudson Crass 
#1 ·
First, I want to thank everyone for the previous responses. And I feel bad it cause so much chaos!
And YES!!!I'm new at this and after speaking with several engine builders in the NYC area i haven't found anyone who did gave some confidence. If any of you are around here or know someone around here would be great to speak to them.

After several great advices I did bought an "010" 350 4 bolt main bare block, and an 6-71 (which just arrived at BDS to be rebuilt).

Now back to my project.
I did find that many people put an 383 stoker kit and run it on a blower. I did find these kit.
http://www.speedomotive.com/ps-524-85-383cid-supercharger-stroker-kit.aspx

1 - When I get the blower back and the block prep, (I will stud it for main and heads, hp bearings) should i buy that kit? buy something similar? it does seems very expensive.
2 - Also I found that some people run it on E85 as it 105 octane. What you guys think?
3 - Should I use the original vette heads?
4 - Serpentine set up?
5 - How much pounds of boost can I add and still run on E85 or gas pump (if I keep the compression around 8)?
6 - Holley, Elderbock or these carbs? http://www.jdrperformance.com/e85
7 - If I put the blower on the original 2 bolt lower while building the 4 bolt and if it "blows", would it damage the heads and or blower?

If anyone is available and willing to chat over this please feel free to call me.

thanks very much guys

victor 646-595-8350

See less See more
#2 ·
Crazy build

NICE! i all i got to say first off.

Done this build before and you don't want to use the vette heads Bigger chamber CC's are needed. You need to go forged for sure on bottom end. Minimum vaves I'd say 2.02, etc.

Does that kit come with a camshaft? also what specs are they?

#3 ·