Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board

Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board (http://www.hotrodders.com/forum/)
-   Hotrodding Basics (http://www.hotrodders.com/forum/hotrodding-basics/)
-   -   350 tbi (http://www.hotrodders.com/forum/350-tbi-230531.html)

RD46290 03-10-2013 05:16 PM

350 tbi

Hello, I am a novice when it comes to engine repair, but need to replace my stock 350TBI in my 91 K5 Blazer due to the piston pin knocking. I am wanting to put a 350 back in but one with a little more HP. It looks like I am kinda limited(unless I go with an expensive custom engine) due to it being fuel injected. I have found the GM 350/260 that I think will work with my set up but not positive. Can anyone give any suggestions on this or different ways to go please. I can spend about $2200 on engine. Thanks in advance

oldbogie 03-11-2013 01:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RD46290 (Post 1655450)
Hello, I am a novice when it comes to engine repair, but need to replace my stock 350TBI in my 91 K5 Blazer due to the piston pin knocking. I am wanting to put a 350 back in but one with a little more HP. It looks like I am kinda limited(unless I go with an expensive custom engine) due to it being fuel injected. I have found the GM 350/260 that I think will work with my set up but not positive. Can anyone give any suggestions on this or different ways to go please. I can spend about $2200 on engine. Thanks in advance

The engine you're looking (10067353) at is not the right engine for your application. The GM replacement for your 91 is GM12568758.