383 build help - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Hotrodding Basics
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-25-2011, 09:01 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

383 build help

ok im kinda new to all of this, i am 17 and i bought a 1979 z28 with a 355. the 355 has a rod knock and i have another block and parts. i have a 350 with a 400 crank and 350 rods and pistons but i am wondering what all i need done to make a 383, i have a few sets of 202 heads and i have a couple intakes as well, dual and single highrise, i dont have alot of money at all, roughly $100 every 2 weeks that is for the motor, i work at bumper 2 bumper and have a machine shop in back but we cant mill cranks, can anyone make a step by step list of what to do for me? i would greatly appreciate it, i want to have over 400 hp, sure 600 would be great but is that possible on a budget like mine?

thanks,

quin

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-26-2011, 04:20 AM
Not Considered a Senior Member

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0