383 chevy stroker in 71 olds cutlass - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-26-2009, 03:14 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

383 chevy stroker in 71 olds cutlass

Hey guys, this is my first post on hotrodders, so I'm pretty new to this. But I'm currently building a chevy 383 stroker for my 71 cutlass, which has a olds 350 rocket in it. I haven't taken the engine out yet, so I'm wondering if I am going to run into any problems putting the chevy engine in the olds. Am I going to have to change anything with the mounts? Would it bolt up to the TH400 tranny I have in there? Any other problems I might run into? Any help/ info would be appreciated. Thanks guys!

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-26-2009, 05:07 PM

Last photo:

All I can tell you is that a Chevy won't bolt directly to a BOP(Buick, Olds, Pontiac)transmission without an adapter plate that I've never used.
ssmonty
Old 05-26-2009, 06:48 PM

Last journal entry: rust on lt body shell
Last photo:

Just get everything for a v8 monte carlo and swap it over same body style and should bolt right in to your cutlass.
Old 05-27-2009, 07:28 AM

Thanks for the help guys, I appreciate it.
Old 05-27-2009, 02:39 PM

Last photo: