4 link HELP!!! - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Suspension - Brakes - Steering
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-04-2008, 10:37 PM
Nova Owner

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

4 link HELP!!!

Ok heres the story ... my 62 nova project i picked up is back half'd, fully tubbed with a 4 link and coilover setup already installed but i got the car minus the rearend ... so in my hunt i found a 9" out of a 66 bronco ... the next step is to get the 4 link brackets and install the rearend ... now is where i hit a snag ... i have little knowledge of 4 link setups or how to install them and i cant find a local shop that will even point me in the right direction. So im turning here in hope of finding the help i need to jump this hurdle ... thanks in advance for your help.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-05-2008, 12:30 AM
Hotrodders.com Moderator

Last wiki edit: Working with chromed bolts
Last journal entry: New to me T-Bucket
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 9

Take a look here, I've got a Chris Alston Eliminator II in my Nova, it's a task, but doable, I did it myself in my garage. If you have any questions you can't figure out from there, PM me. Look at my project journal for some real time pictures.

http://www.cachassisworks.com/cac_how_to.html

Midnight Sun Street Rod Association
Old 03-09-2008, 01:43 AM
Senior Curmudgeon

Last wiki edit: DynoSim combinations Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 326

Thanked 1,152 Times in 951 Posts
Billy Shope explained it like this: