4 speed convershion - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum



Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Transmission - Rearend
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-09-2003, 02:30 PM
4doorjoe's Avatar
Member
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Huntsville Ont Canada
Posts: 76
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post 4 speed convershion

I am just about ready to replace my glide with 4 gear i have new pedel cluster for clutch does any body know if i have to change the whole cluster or will the clutch pedel shaft just slide into existing brake pedal from automatic set up this is on a67 biscayne thank you <img src="confused.gif" border="0">

    Advertisement
__________________
Joe sammut
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 02-09-2003, 03:18 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 454
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Thumbs up

Well if it was me I'd replace the whole assembly due the width of the brake pedal on automatics, the wider pedal could get in the way and lock up the brakes instead of disengaging the clutch. I hope this helps.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 02-09-2003, 03:31 PM
ssaza's Avatar
Member
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: arizona
Posts: 45
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post

need to replace both pedals,as the automatic brake pedal is larger that the brake/clutch pedal.the pedals have a pin with a metal clip,pull the clip out and then the pin,replace with both the clutch and brake pedal,easy change.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 02-09-2003, 03:39 PM
4doorjoe's Avatar
Member
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Huntsville Ont Canada
Posts: 76
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post

Thanks guys so i understand what you mean about the pedals so the actual cluster stays on just pull pinann replace both pedals am i reading you wright or does the whole bracket have to come out thanks
__________________
Joe sammut
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Recent Transmission - Rearend posts with photos

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name (usually not your first and last name), your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
Copyright Hotrodders.com 1999 - 2012. All Rights Reserved.