47-53 AD Chevy Fender Search Woes - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-21-2005, 10:52 PM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

47-53 AD Chevy Fender Search Woes

I have searched and searched and searched. All I can find are $400 reproduction steel or glass fenders. That or beatup, cracked fenders that deserve to be crushed.

Where can I find some good fenders? They don't have to be perfect, but this is my first time doing major body work so I don't want to get in over my head. Where do you guys find them?

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-22-2005, 08:51 AM

Last wiki edit: Mopar tapered axle rear brake conversion
Last journal entry: What I'm doing now...
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 49

Keep an eye on E-bay, they show up from time to time. Also check out local swap meets.

Centerline
Old 03-22-2005, 10:38 AM

Last photo:

I've been watching ebay. Problem is hardly anyone will ship them. As far as swap meets go.... practically non existent in this area. But thanks for the heads up!

Is there such a thing as a reproduction fender that isn't $400? Glass or metal?
Old 03-23-2005, 03:31 AM

Last photo:

Unless it's totally unaffordable, get the new steel ones for 4 franklins and call it a day. If you were an expert sheetmetal guy, you wouldn't be looking at all, would ya? The savings in time, mat'l, and grief makes it a bargain. You could always ask for a special or discount. A supplier needs to move his inventory. Ask for free shipping and 10% off on a pair. You'd be surprised what you can get by simply asking.
Old 03-23-2005, 05:59 AM
Just havin' fun.....

Last journal entry: Wheels and tires
Last photo:

Quote:
Originally Posted by tyman00