Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board

Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board (http://www.hotrodders.com/forum/)
-   Garage - Tools (http://www.hotrodders.com/forum/garage-tools/)
-   -   50% Off Snap-On Tools. What to get? (http://www.hotrodders.com/forum/50-off-snap-tools-what-get-76070.html)

SilverFocusZX3 12-14-2005 05:30 AM

50% Off Snap-On Tools. What to get?

Hey everyone I was just wondering what everyones personal opinions were about getting Snap-On tools at 50% off. I am a WyoTech student and we get 50% off of tools for graduation. So I can purchase any snap on tools I desire for the shop that I am going to be working for after school. The thing is I dont really care if its snap on or not as to me its all just a name. My REAL QUESTION is with this discount what tools do you consider are a MUST GET at this deal for the collision/refinishing field? Like are their hammers and dollies really better then what I can get from lets say like the autobodystore.com?

DV8 12-14-2005 08:07 AM

A must have!!

I would take a real good look at getting a set of sockets both 1/4" and 3/8" drive most anything else craftsman would do. But Snap-On sockets are hands down the best. IMO

oldred 12-14-2005 03:02 PM

Silver, I can assure it is more than just a name. You will hear it both ways but I know from experience that Snap-Op makes the strongest tools made, period! I will probably get clobbered by some for making such a strong statement but I, and a BUNCH of mine mechanics here, will stand by what I said because we push our tools to limit and sometimes beyond and Snap-On has held up better than anything we have tried. Get all you can afford because if you do not take advantage it while you can you will come to regret it later not because it's Snap-On but a deal like that is too good to pass up with ANY good name brand. Don't let it get away! :)

302 Z28 12-14-2005 03:16 PM