52 Dodge Wayfarer - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Suspension - Brakes - Steering
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-12-2007, 03:18 PM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

52 Dodge Wayfarer

Hey, I'm new to this so bear with me. Just bought a 52 Dodge Wayfarer Club Coupe a few months ago and am in the process of makin it a rod. Car was in storage for 20yrs. No rust! Someone swapped out the drivetrain with a 340/727 and rear from a 72 mopar something years ago. Getting ready to drop the frame and was needing help with the front suspension/disc brake thing. Can anyone help?
Attached Images
File Type: bmp New Project.bmp (182.3 KB, 69 views)

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-12-2007, 03:28 PM

Last wiki edit: General Motors transmissions Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 27

rear disc

I sold a Rear disc off a late model imperial I picked it up at a swap meet a couple of years ago. My nephew is into mopars, super bird. 440 cornet. early barracuda and a valiant convertible. HE didn't want it, sold it for $20 more than I paid, makes it worth lugging it around the swap meet. the mopar guy that bought it said it would fit most muscle mopars. I googled disc brake conversions and there are a lot more companies making disc's for stock spindles from a lot of makes today. If the bushings- kingpins -steering gear are bad It is probably better to go to a full suspension conversion
Old 09-12-2007, 04:02 PM
Lost in the 60's

Last wiki edit: Removing stuck fasteners Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by timothale