53 Ford Mainline - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-19-2006, 08:13 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

53 Ford Mainline

I am new to this form ! I hope to make some friend and find & trade all the information that can be giving! I am buying a 53 ford mainline . She will be my first rat Rod ! I am trying to find some floor pans and body parts to patch her up . She only has a 6 cyl but she does run ! I will put a small-block 351w in later . Any place to start to fix the floor pans . I also want to know what is the best welding to use for the floor pans and body work ? MIG--TIG or what is the EASIEST to work with . I have only used a torch about 20+ years ago !!
Thanks,Jim

Advertisement

Last edited by RetroJim; 02-19-2006 at 08:13 PM. Reason: wrong year
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-20-2006, 11:21 AM

Last photo:

Quote:
Originally Posted by RetroJim
I am new to this form ! I hope to make some friend and find & trade all the information that can be giving! I am buying a 53 ford mainline . She will be my first rat Rod ! I am trying to find some floor pans and body parts to patch her up . She only has a 6 cyl but she does run ! I will put a small-block 351w in later . Any place to start to fix the floor pans . I also want to know what is the best welding to use for the floor pans and body work ? MIG--TIG or what is the EASIEST to work with . I have only used a torch about 20+ years ago !!
Thanks,Jim
No doubt about it, get yourself a MIG.