Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board - View Single Post - 55 to 59 chevy truck owners
View Single Post
Old 02-27-2007, 11:57 AM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Quote:
Originally Posted by Herb Nurple
Hello. I'm new to this bulletin board so I'm sorry if this has been asked a thousand times but I'm at work and can't read all the post's. I have a 58 Chevy short bed fleetside I'm getting ready to restore. I drove this truck for a couple of years before parking it 15-20 years ago. Two thing's I'm going to do before I ever drive it again is power steering and power brakes.I did see on an post that mid 70's camero and firebird front end's fit nice, I also have seen kit's for around $2500.00 new on the net. Any advise ? I have a welder but not a torch (yet). Thanks Jim