55 to 59 chevy truck owners - Page 133 - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > General Discussion> Hotrodders' Lounge
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-15-2010, 12:36 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

hi, as this is my first project i hoping you guys could help me, im looking at starting on a 59 apache fleetside, and i want to make it my daily/work truck, i was wondering what the best way of redoin the truck is, i have heard of s-10 swaps to a ground up restore, any ideas whold be helpfull

thanks

Wiggim

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-15-2010, 03:14 PM
the 'Duracell Project'

Last photo:

wig
read all 2000 posts in this thread, lots of frame info here
i believe the best frame for your truck is the one that came with it
fleetsides are way cool, post some pics
Old 10-16-2010, 07:09 AM

i will try to get pics up ASAP
Old 10-16-2010, 03:26 PM

Last photo:

Check out my Project

Hi Wig,

Look on pages 119 & 120 of this thread
Old 10-16-2010, 07:58 PM

Last wiki edit: Stripping paint Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by G&R's57GMC
Hi Wig,

Look on pages 119 & 120 of this thread
DAM you do nice work ,G&R
Old 10-16-2010, 08:02 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by 57halfton
DBM , I have air bags in the rear of my pickup along with a No Limit Engineering fat bar setup (4 bar). I don't have an on board compressor, I just air the bags to the ride height I want and leave it there.
I dont have a compressor yet either, but I did install tanks so I can raise and lower it a few times.
Old 10-16-2010, 08:58 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yellow55