66 Nova starting out - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Hotrodding Basics
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-24-2006, 05:28 PM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

66 Nova starting out

Well, I am ready to go into the abyss of restoration, Here are some pics of the Nova I will be working on. I have some engine building experience and painting (like to airbrush) I have read the before you start post and it was good info. So I am laying out my plan and deciding what I want to do when it comes to the front suspension. I have talk with some at work and they have referenced putting a mustang suspension on it and I have read that the stock front end does not hold up well. I plan on making a sleeper rod, stock out side with some air brushing of course ( I ran the numbers and the car was white with blue interior in it's original state) and having a strong weekend motor in it. Any help on the front end will be welcome.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-24-2006, 06:44 PM
Bowtie or Die!

Last photo:

The stock front ends are ok lots of people use them. Including myself. The hiedts front ends are much better. But there over 2000.00. If you have the extra $ is say buy it. If your on a budget I would replace worn parts and use the one thats in it. My 67 is also the "sleeper" type I have a full length exhaust with a 388 solid roller engine.making 450+ hp. see my photos. Drop me a line if I can help.
Old 01-24-2006, 09:04 PM

Last photo: