69 cornering modifications - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Suspension - Brakes - Steering
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-19-2003, 04:20 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

69 cornering modifications

Hi Im a newbie to the board. Looking forward to talking to you all. There seems to be a great deal of knowledge here. Anyways I'm trying to set up my camaro to be able to handle corners and lane changes. I plan to do a two inch drop in the front with spindles, and have no ideas on how to lower the back correctly. Is there any kits available out there? As you can tell I dont have a lot of suspension experience, so can anyone tell me some other modification I can do to the car that will help me. Any help would be appreciated.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-19-2003, 05:25 PM
STUPID is as STUPID does...

Last wiki edit: Crankshaft Coalition Wiki Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 1

There is so much STUFF out there for these cars you can build yours anyway you like.
To get you started turning your Camaro into a corner burner look into a complete set of poly-graphite bushings for the suspension. Global West has lowering kits, tubular control arms, subframe connectors and complete suspension packages as do many other aftermarket suppliers. Dropping the back can be done with blocks or new"lowering" leaf springs and upgrading the anti-sway bars to larger units will also help. Shocks come in different sizes , valving and adjustabilty. do some online searches and be prepared to spend some money if you really want to get serious...
Mark
Old 11-19-2003, 06:20 PM
Kid With A Wrench...

Last journal entry: The Blower and test fit.
Last photo: