76 corvette front brake issue - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Suspension - Brakes - Steering
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-29-2008, 02:07 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

76 corvette front brake issue

Hello,i have a 76 corvette that the front brake lock up after driving it for a while,and when i let the car sit and cool down they release.I have new calipers all round,brake booster and master cylinder.Ive bled the brake and all checks ok.I thought it mite be air in the lines but after bleeding them i took it out again and the samething happened but after letting it cool down the brake light came on and it feels like i have no brakes.Can anyone tell me whats going on? Ive been restoring the car for almost 3 years and im just getting around to driving it.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-29-2008, 02:49 PM
Hotrodders.com Moderator

Last wiki edit: Engine basic condition - how to check Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 26

Quote:
Originally Posted by 76vettester
Hello,i have a 76 corvette that the front brake lock up after driving it for a while,and when i let the car sit and cool down they release.I have new calipers all round,brake booster and master cylinder.Ive bled the brake and all checks ok.I thought it mite be air in the lines but after bleeding them i took it out again and the samething happened but after letting it cool down the brake light came on and it feels like i have no brakes.Can anyone tell me whats going on? Ive been restoring the car for almost 3 years and im just getting around to driving it.