78 trans am rear suspension upgrade - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Suspension - Brakes - Steering
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-28-2014, 09:55 AM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

78 trans am rear suspension upgrade

Hello guys..newbie here.iam building a street strip car with about 600hp.iam wanting to redo the rear suspension. .coilovers..with ladder bars..iam wanting to go with a 15 X 12 wheel and a mini tub..iam wanting to tackle this myself ..I have great craftsmen skills .iam positive I can Handel it ..with some knowledge and pointers from u guys ..anyone recommend a set up ?..I was looking at the torque arm set up .bit a little costly ..open for suggestions

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-28-2014, 10:29 AM

Last photo:

Quote:
Originally Posted by 78transamjay View Post
Hello guys..newbie here.iam building a street strip car with about 600hp.iam wanting to redo the rear suspension. .coilovers..with ladder bars..iam wanting to go with a 15 X 12 wheel and a mini tub..iam wanting to tackle this myself ..I have great craftsmen skills .iam positive I can Handel it ..with some knowledge and pointers from u guys ..anyone recommend a set up ?..I was looking at the torque arm set up .bit a little costly ..open for suggestions
I currently have a 190 amp mig welder.will this be sufficient enough to Handel the install?
Old 07-28-2014, 01:34 PM
Hotrodders.com moderator

Last wiki edit: Health and safety in the shop or garage
Last journal entry: Yard Dog pic
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 3

Either the torque arm. or truck arms or 4 link.. we have not used ladder bars in 30 years.. You welder is fine..

look at art morrison catalog and do that to get the best bite..

Sam