Air bags - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Suspension - Brakes - Steering
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-05-2006, 02:52 PM
Lo Blo

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Air bags

Im building a 50 chevy which has a mustang 2 conversion and i am going to bag it i have the bags and a guy out here in phoenix arizona can get me the tubular a arms for bags for a mustang 2 for 300 for a set of four i am wondering if this is a good deal and if anyone else has done this and has pictures or if anyone is out here in arizona with the parts to do so. Also wanted to see if someone could visit my project journal and comment or reply so i can see where you get those as i am new to this thanks everyone

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-05-2006, 05:32 PM

Tubular A arms arnt cheap, so it sounds ok to me. It will also look a lot better and eliminate the strut rods.
Old 02-06-2006, 06:50 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lo Blo
Im building a 50 chevy which has a mustang 2 conversion and i am going to bag it i have the bags and a guy out here in phoenix arizona can get me the tubular a arms for bags for a mustang 2 for 300 for a set of four i am wondering if this is a good deal and if anyone else has done this and has pictures or if anyone is out here in arizona with the parts to do so. Also wanted to see if someone could visit my project journal and comment or reply so i can see where you get those as i am new to this thanks everyone
4 tubular arms for $300 is a good price. I would check on the manufacture. In the air suspension biz, there are some companies making some pretty low quality parts.
Old 02-07-2006, 07:12 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by IAS