Air ride - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Suspension - Brakes - Steering
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-04-2005, 09:15 PM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Air ride

This is my first time in this forum.Hope it works. The question I have is this. I have a 37 ford that is a finished car. The car rides to low. Looks good, but speed bumps are a problem. I drive my car, it is not a trailer queen. I would like to put a air ride on the front. It appears two companies make the product that I need. You can buy a "Shock wave" or a "air wave" built by AMI. The Shock wave is big bucks. Is it worth the extra money. The car has a mustang front end with tube "A" arms. If the Shock wave is twice the price, is it twice as good? This is a driver and I do not want a product that will break down three states from home. If both products a junk, I will keep my coil springs.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-05-2005, 07:31 AM

Last journal entry: Finished
Last photo:

Tony from AirRide Tech is a regular on this forum and provides good advice on applications like yours...but I haven't seen him post in awhile so don't know if he'll respond.