Amp and Dashboard light - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum



Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Electrical
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

View Poll Results: what happened
fuse 0 0%
disconnected wire 0 0%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 0. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10-12-2004, 01:10 PM
eM-K's Avatar
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: dublin,NH
Posts: 16
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Amp and Dashboard light

I was trying to install an Amp into my 84 Camaro.i started looking for convenient holes to run the power cord through. i looked behind the the air filter, basically all over. Then i decided to just drill a hole under the carpet... so i got in my car and turned on my headlights and now the dashboard light doesnt seem to work!! what could have possibly happened.. what did i disconnect... or is it more likely to be a fuse? I need some input on this!! Any ides will help!


eM-K

    Advertisement

Last edited by eM-K; 10-13-2004 at 09:49 AM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 10-13-2004, 05:05 PM
docvette's Avatar
Hotrodders.com Moderator
 
Last wiki edit: Rebuild an alternator Last photo:
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Lafayette, california
Age: 62
Posts: 7,362
Wiki Edits: 12

Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts
AMP? Dash light?

Doc here

Do you mean like, an audio amp?? Or what?

What light is not working? ALL the dimers or just one light??

Going on limited Info, Best guess is, if you lost ONE light, you probably knocked it out of it's socket feeling around for wire routing...

If you lost ALL the dimmers, you may have loosened a plug at the cluster bucket, or PC card connector or accidentally shorted something and blew the fuse marked "INSTR LMPS" ...

Check those out.

ALSO: You didn't have to drill holes in the floor...(Especially if were talking a rear mounted audio amp here) There is a Channel under the left side Door Chrome Escusition (SP?) Plate (the piece that holds the carpet down) that travels all the way to the rear, just use that...you can access that from the Dash through the left kick panel.

Doc
__________________
Aftermarket Solutions
Electronic & Electrical
Innovations
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Recent Electrical posts with photos

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name (usually not your first and last name), your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
Copyright Hotrodders.com 1999 - 2012. All Rights Reserved.