Another air-piping thread..... - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Garage - Tools
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-17-2010, 06:33 PM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Another air-piping thread.....

Hello, Im a newbie here, been spending the last 2 days looking at threads pertaining to air piping. I have a 60 gallon Kobalt compressor, and have been having some moisture come thru my lines. Here is a quick drawing of what I have in mind. I wanted to run it along side the wall, but I have a workbench with pegboard up on my walls I put up a few years back, so I came up with this... leave the compressor go up, around the inside front of my shop and put a drain in the opposite corner, come around the corner and install my regulator/filter assembly. The way I have it measured, it will be a little over 50' long. I planned on using 3/4" galvanized pipe, but I stopped by Lowes' and Home Depot today to look around, and both were out (of the 10' pieces), so I thought about using the Blackpipe.
Well I attached my drawing, just need opinions on if you think it will work at removing the moisture. I just wanted to make it simple, but I am definately open to suggestions.
Thank you,
Jason
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	GarageAirPlumb.JPG
Views:	154
Size:	42.8 KB
ID:	43979  

Advertisement

Last edited by jaak923; 02-17-2010 at 06:51 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-17-2010, 06:52 PM

Last journal entry: 351W rebuild
Last photo:

Hi,
I think if I were doing this I would slope the 30'run back toward the compressor
& put a drop/drain at the end of the 4' section at the flex pipe.
Rich
Old 02-17-2010, 08:37 PM

Last photo:

Me Too