Anybody that that needs auto body tips. - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-10-2006, 12:30 AM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Anybody that that needs auto body tips.

Hello everybody I'm new to Hotrodder's forum I hope to be helpful to anybody in need of auto body tech help or paint and prep.
I just built my own shop and quit my job. I'm currently just finishing my paint booth installation then I need to install shelving, cabinets and organize tools. Then I will start projects my first being my girlfriend car. Basically a free paint job for a (BJ) I mean to test the paint booth operation. The car is a 91 Eagle talon awd turbo not my type of car but worthy of paint. It is very rusty for the age and I will post pictures if anybody is interested in creating and welding patch panels for cars where no sheet metal is available. It will need a large patch on trunk lid, rockers almost completely gone and front fender patch and both quarters need work. Then I will start my cool projects 70' Charger and my Friends 69' GTO. I hope to hear from people that want to learn from me also people that can teach me new things.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	heat.JPG
Views:	136
Size:	99.5 KB
ID:	11491   Click image for larger version

Name:	bench.JPG
Views:	115
Size:	95.3 KB
ID:	11492   Click image for larger version

Name:	b.JPG
Views:	122
Size:	98.5 KB
ID:	11493   Click image for larger version

Name:	b2.JPG
Views:	114
Size:	112.6 KB
ID:	11494   Click image for larger version

Name:	b3.JPG
Views:	99
Size:	86.2 KB
ID:	11495  

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-10-2006, 05:10 AM
Last photo: