Anyone into Boxing? - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > General Discussion> Hotrodders' Lounge> Off-Topic
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-11-2008, 12:47 PM
I just wanna go fast.

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Anyone into Boxing?

Heya.

I am a coach for the Yakima Eagles Boxing Club and I was wondering if anyone else on the forums was still into the "Sweet Science"?

This is a you tube link to some workout training by my 8 year old. Check it out and tell me what you think? He is 46" tall now, and weighs 49 lbs, training weight. Could probably fight at 45 if he had to.

http://youtube.com/profile?user=NiteLife76

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-11-2008, 01:00 PM
Brian Martin,Freelance adviser

Last photo:

Thanked 1,324 Times in 1,149 Posts
I boxed for 9 years thru my teens. My dad was the coach for years in the Boys club and could REALLY teach the art. He made these boys into "amature" boxers not "kids" boxing. When we had an event we usually made the other club look pretty stupid. I am not kidding you, he was really something as a coach.

Your little guy looks awsome. The only thing I could say is get him to put more even weight between both feet, he is leaning forward and putting more weight on the front foot. I hate those bags with the big base, they really screw with your foot work. You need a hanging bag.

Brian
Old 01-11-2008, 04:07 PM
I just wanna go fast.

Last photo:

Hi there!

Appreciate the comments. A good boxer can make a million dollars, but a good coach can make a million boxers....