• yevgenievick

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • powerrodsmike

• rmemech

• pigjamelectric

Anyone want to start a Hotrodders Art Contest?

17K views 133 replies 18 participants last post by  poncho62 
#1 · (Edited)
Anyone want to start a Hotrodders Art Contest?
Dudes and Dudettes, there is an "Art Challenge" on the HAMB web site that I have been participating in for the past 2 or 3 months! It is a lot of fun and brings a lot of cool art to the viewing audience! A subject is picked, such as a 40' coupe or a 49' Anglia or whatever, and all artist submit their rendering of that subject. The winner is selected by the contestants and a prize could be set up if ya'll want it! What do you think! Anything would go as far as what medium you use!

"Gentlemen Sharpen your pencils"!!! :D

Here are a few drawings that I submitted to the HAMB art challenge!

Attachments

See less See more
#104 · (Edited)
fortypickup said:
I know some pretty damn good artists that do not know how to turn on a computer! I also know some that can multi task. Pencil or PC!

Kick it up a notch! Dude :thumbup:
You got it. ...... no thread - yakkin' goin on here.
Here's my valiant effort on 'photosuite' ( the program I've got , but can barely use!).
I think it'll be the most 'true to the original photo' re-do that we see , but only time will tell.
I kept it in the field with the Ford ranger , but chopped , stretched and slammed it.
I put in a KILLER stereo :D , but you can't hear it on here..... trust me , it thumps!.
I will be submitting more , but not on this contest... I'll wait for the next one.
Like Mikey saided before.....
More art and less talk!

Attachments

#110 ·
Wow Malc, that is BEAUTIFUL! I am sooooooo clueless, I have no idea what so ever how you did that. I assume it was on a computer, it is sooooo "crisp", amazing.

Brian

#112 ·
I am always partial to Malc's drawings. Maybe it's the exceptional detail and proportions. Malcs Henry J is no exception.