Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board

Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board (http://www.hotrodders.com/forum/)
-   Body - Exterior (http://www.hotrodders.com/forum/body-exterior/)
-   -   Assistance On NEW hvlp gun options... (http://www.hotrodders.com/forum/assistance-new-hvlp-gun-options-179153.html)

Mfoehrkolb 06-08-2010 09:01 PM

Assistance On NEW hvlp gun options...

I am building up my clientele and it's time to move onto bigger and better things...

NEW GUN TIME... I have been using the HF 2 Gun combo, along with the Cobalt Gen 1 blue gun...

My budget is anywhere from 100-350ish...

I shoot dupont chromasystem, and nason brand normally. Also some kline's auto high build clear (where i purchase my paint products)...

I plan on using the HF guns as primer, and sealer guns, and the new gun is going to be spraying the bc/cc.

These were some of the guns i was looking at, but i am still a novice. So i would like some other suggestion's or even feed back on what gun i should choose.

Devilbiss Plus GFG-670 Plus
Devilbiss GTI 620G Millennium
Devilbiss FinishLine 3

Mfoehrkolb 06-08-2010 09:04 PM

This is some of the work i have done with the HF specials... not too shabby :D

Pix 4 Clicks
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-...9_865972_n.jpg
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-...2_699226_n.jpg
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-..._5917876_n.jpg
http://hphotos-snc3.fbcdn.net/hs299...._3915536_n.jpg
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-..._2238003_n.jpg
http://hphotos-snc3.fbcdn.net/hs319...._2619607_n.jpg

OneMoreTime 06-09-2010 01:53 AM

Save your pennies and go with either SATA or Iwata..those are the two guns you will see in the pro shops and there is a reason for that..You can shop around and find those guns for around 400.00 if you take your time..

Sam

Underground 06-09-2010 07:59 AM