Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board - View Single Post - BBC timing and idle problems
View Single Post
Old 11-10-2012, 02:15 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

BBC timing and idle problems

I'm having issues with timing and idle on BBC in my beat up blazer. I purchased a motor that was supposed to be rebuilt with less than 5000 miles on it and built to run strong. I plan to use as an operate daily with the occasional play time toy. You will have to bear with me as I am no master mechanic but like to learn and do the work myself. I bought from the second owner after rebuild. Here is what i know about it without tearing it down: