Hot Rod Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Bigs Carbs...scammers!

18K views 38 replies 6 participants last post by  TRAILERKING 
#1 ·
#2 ·
Welcome to the board.. :welcome:
You have made 4 almost identical posts in the last 40 minutes, all of them with a link to the same website. (which does not work :confused: )

This is considered spam.

If you are dissatisfied with a company, please create a new thread describing the problem, instead of spamming our forums.

Later,

mikey

#4 ·
Actually the link does work. I am not trying SPAM anything. Just trying to let people know about these scum bags that's all.

July 24, 2008

Dear Mr. Jesse(if that’s your real name);

I have been running a reputable business for over 11 years. I cannot believe what I have just encountered. A while after I purchased your product, but not received yet, I was advised by another business acquaintance if I can cancel the order. I asked WHY would I want to do that? Now I understand fully.

We are absolutely STUNNED at what you people are doing over the ever powerful Internet. I can’t understand how you can run a business and it’s not your practice to issue invoices…..I now see what you are flogging in the market place.
I now see I bought a Proform part #67209 with a “splashy” paint job. I see where you pry of the metering blocks(screw driver marks on top), give it your “Ceramic Kiln Baked Coating”(which has a BIGS thumb print on the top of the fuel bowls of both carbs), then install the custom decals and name plate(which I already peeled off in rage), then finally scribble down some numbers on your spec/flow bench card which you freshly run off your ink jet printer.
I could have bought this PFM 67209 for just around $625.00 U.S.

I may as well start repacking COMP CAMS in my own splashy packaging and advertise all over telling people that “WE” do all these custom grinds in house to your spec’s.