Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board

Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board (http://www.hotrodders.com/forum/)
-   Engine (http://www.hotrodders.com/forum/engine/)
-   -   Cam Guru Needed..... (http://www.hotrodders.com/forum/cam-guru-needed-62255.html)

NitrousJunkie 05-04-2005 04:44 PM

Cam Guru Needed.....

Well first of all I'm new to Hotrodders.com, but have already found alot of usefull information and I'm real excited about learning more....now onto my question.

I need someone who knows valve train to help me get a good cam for my setup, here's what I'm running....

SBC 355 - 1977-1979 Block - Hardened ARP main bolts (4 bolt main)
Eagle Forged Crank
Eagle Forged Rods - H-Beam - 6"
Wiseco Forged Pistons - 8:5-1 Compression
GM "847" Heads - 2.02/1.60 Valves - 3 Angle Valve Job - No Flow #'s Yet
1.6 Ratio Roller Rockers

Tranny -

I'm either looking at a TH350, 200r4 or possibly a powerglide.
Leaning Towards a 3200-3500 Stall
The Rear end Ratio is 4.10

This is going to be a nitrous motor, the plan is for a 100-250+ Shot.
The motor is going in a light car (2900 Lbs) so I'm looking for a 3500 - 7500 RPM Range -

Any suggestions on ways to avoid valve float or any other high RPM problems are appreciated.

Really appreciate the help! :thumbup:

Chris

NitrousJunkie427@wmconnect.com

GoneNova/406 05-04-2005 06:51 PM

nitrousjunkie