can I use a 700r4 torque converter in a turbo 400 trans - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum



Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Transmission - Rearend
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 05-01-2011, 08:25 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: arizona
Posts: 1
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
can I use a 700r4 torque converter in a turbo 400 trans

Trying to put a turbo 400 where a 700 r4 was

    Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 05-01-2011, 08:45 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: florida
Posts: 8
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
convertor

nope sorry different animal can use th350 if no high stall not needed pretty cheap
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 06-10-2011, 10:52 PM
chevy302builder18's Avatar
mr mighty mouse
 

Last journal entry: shes dropped!!
Last photo:
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Lincoln, IL
Posts: 315
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hi there. I was curious. could you do it vise versa? Like torque convertor from a 400 turbo on a 700r4? Alex
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 06-11-2011, 01:18 AM
FastOrange's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 236
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
nope... both ways.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 06-12-2011, 06:13 AM
SSedan64's Avatar
Registered User
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Macon, GA.
Age: 50
Posts: 6,016
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 46 Times in 46 Posts
TH350 and TH400 converters interchange.
82-84, TH700R4 w/27-spline Input Shaft and all TH2004R converters interchange. Later 700R4/4L60's Input Shaft was upgraded to 30-Spline.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Recent Transmission - Rearend posts with photos

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name (usually not your first and last name), your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
turbo 350 torque converter problem zaraki Transmission - Rearend 7 02-12-2010 04:34 PM
Special torque converter bolts, 350 turbo? grobb284 Transmission - Rearend 2 09-29-2009 05:04 PM
700r4 Torque converter retiredmodman Transmission - Rearend 2 03-29-2009 10:14 PM
turbo 350 torque converter locked up biggy72 Transmission - Rearend 20 06-08-2008 11:14 PM
700R4 torque converter HURSTW25 Transmission - Rearend 3 09-28-2004 07:07 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
Copyright Hotrodders.com 1999 - 2012. All Rights Reserved.