Hot Rod Forum banner

Car Sketches

18K views 56 replies 12 participants last post by  DVierstra 
#1 ·
Here are some my quick idea sketches. I have about 10-15mins at the most in each. These are only general ideas, not finals. Im a first semester Auto/product design student
Quick line sketch

First version

Second version

Third version

some other random sketches

See less See more
#8 ·
t66turbocobra , Thank u. like anything, time comes with experince. Once u have done something enough, you get faster. If I may ask, what is your profession?
My profession is Artist: Illustrator, Graphic designer, concept artist, muralist,
logo designer etc. Well rounded I would say. But my passion is automotive illustration, designer. Thanks for asking.

Kusto said:
Thats exactly what I tell the wife... :evil:
That's funny. Like the wit Kusto! :cool:

DV

#9 ·
DVierstra said:
t66turbocobra ,

My profession is Artist: Illustrator, Graphic designer, concept artist, muralist,
logo designer etc. Well rounded I would say. But my passion is automotive illustrator, designer. Thanks for asking.

Thank u. like anything, time comes with experince. Once u have done something enough, you get faster. If I may ask, what is your profession?

That's funny. Like the wit Kusto! :cool:

DV
My gf is a freelance graphic designer aswell. Im going to school to become a product designer or a automotive designer.

#10 ·
Nice drawing for the time you spent..

It looks like a sanding block.

But then again, all them fancy new cars look like sanding blocks to me.

Do you draw hot rods?

later, mikey

#13 ·
79C10 said:
These look like a Beemer hatch-back crossed with any new Pontiac. Not knockin your skills , just stating.... these don't look like anything new. :rolleyes:
Hotrods are the bacon! :evil:
a sanding block...... :thumbup: you're killin me! :spank: