carb/fuel injected intake to vortec tb conversion plate - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum



Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 09-08-2007, 12:52 PM
383silverado's Avatar
Registered User
 
Last photo:
Join Date: May 2007
Location: tucson az
Age: 35
Posts: 389
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
carb/fuel injected intake to vortec tb conversion plate

carb/fuel injected intake to vortec tb conversion plate
does anyone know any thing about it?



post #206
show pics of your engines boys!

    Advertisement

Last edited by 383silverado; 09-08-2007 at 03:41 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 09-09-2007, 07:34 AM
Vortech 4.3's Avatar
jack of all trades
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: sw sub chicago
Posts: 780
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
yes, i do. i made my own. from a carb spacer, and a piece of aluminum on top of that. see my pics. the one in that pic, was custom cnc machined by a guy named Sam, gotswrv, on the s10forum.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 09-09-2007, 09:16 AM
383silverado's Avatar
Registered User
 
Last photo:
Join Date: May 2007
Location: tucson az
Age: 35
Posts: 389
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vortech 4.3
yes, i do. i made my own. from a carb spacer, and a piece of aluminum on top of that. see my pics. the one in that pic, was custom cnc machined by a guy named Sam, gotswrv, on the s10forum.

just saw your pics nice set up

well then you are all to familiar with the spider injection on the vortec then right?

what pcm are you using? looks like the black box.
did you have to make a new harness for the injectors or are they available in the after market?

thanks for the input
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 09-09-2007, 09:48 AM
Vortech 4.3's Avatar
jack of all trades
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: sw sub chicago
Posts: 780
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by 383silverado
just saw your pics nice set up

well then you are all to familiar with the spider injection on the vortec then right?

what pcm are you using? looks like the black box.
did you have to make a new harness for the injectors or are they available in the after market?

thanks for the input
thanx. you should hear it run

i don't know about that. but i have messed with them. watcha need to know ?

the stock computer. Tunercat and autotap.

yes. i got injector connectors from the junk yard. and wired em in.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 09-09-2007, 09:59 AM
383silverado's Avatar
Registered User
 
Last photo:
Join Date: May 2007
Location: tucson az
Age: 35
Posts: 389
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vortech 4.3
thanx. you should hear it run

i don't know about that. but i have messed with them. watcha need to know ?
yes. i got injector connectors from the junk yard. and wired em in.

edit- the vortec spider injection maxxes out at 400hp =bigger injectors

i have this http://fuelairspark.com/Products/det...ammer/over.asp and am pretty happy it. if i wire the injectors in would i have to retune the pcm?

it is dialed in pretty good.

sound clip photobucket.com
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 09-09-2007, 10:36 AM
Vortech 4.3's Avatar
jack of all trades
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: sw sub chicago
Posts: 780
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
yeah, they say 100 per cyl. but i think i "may" have gotten more out of it. but it didn't have a tune, so we will never know.

if you put in around 23# injectors, then i would say no, no tuning needed. but if you put 50# in there, yes. my truck ran with the stock tune. low rpm driving/idling was bad. higher rpm wasn't bad at all.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Recent Engine posts with photos

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name (usually not your first and last name), your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
vortec conversion ? slim69 Engine 1 11-08-2004 08:40 PM
vortec 7400 carburetor conversion n_tillett Engine 1 10-29-2003 11:00 AM
Hotrodders Knowledge Cluster: Disc Brake Conversions Jon Suspension - Brakes - Steering 0 08-29-2003 03:34 PM
1997 5.7 Vortec Conversion 71ChevySWB Engine 2 01-14-2003 07:42 PM
4.3L vortec conversion fightingcody Engine 3 05-18-2002 09:41 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
Copyright Hotrodders.com 1999 - 2012. All Rights Reserved.