choosing the proper rear end? - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Transmission - Rearend
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-17-2008, 08:05 PM
car novice..sad but true.

Wiki Edits: 0

choosing the proper rear end?

was wondering if i could get some help...got a 92 camaro RS...i was thinking of building a 383 engine...not sure exactly how much HP..maybe 430-500 or so...and i need to get a rear end to support that much power...i was curious if any of you guys know or can suggest what to look for...also any sites i could check out to maybe get an already assembled rear end..cause i am a noob and i have no knowledge on this subject..or at least not yet, but im hopin to learn...and i wouldnt really know how to assemble it if i got it piece by piece,thats why id rather get it pre-assembled. unless anyone can school me on the basics so that i would be able to do it myself.money is somewhat of a factor considering id like to replace close to everything... electrical/engine/suspension/trans/etc... so thanks in advance.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-17-2008, 08:37 PM
VROOOM !!!!!!

Last journal entry: This is the Rough Draft of the V8 Frame
Last photo:

Proper Rear End

Well its depends on what you want to build man, I have a 383 with the same power and Im wanting 4.53 gears for the quater mile. Answer this, Do you want to go fast fast, Or do u just wanna be all fast, Would this car be aimed at the strip, or fun ?

Rob
Old 10-17-2008, 09:14 PM