Compatability? SPI/Ospho - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-15-2005, 06:37 AM
or Jeff, or Doc, or...

Last journal entry: Results of the Camaro
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Compatability? SPI/Ospho

Barry,
Have you heard of Ospho/Skyco? Its a product that is used extensively in the marine industry to treat rusted metal and stop bare metal from rusting. I undeerstand Randy Ferguson uses your epoxy over it, but I want the straight scoop.

Heres my reason:
As a hobbyist, I can only commit so much time to each area. To e-prime each area as I complete it, is not really in the cards for me. I would much rather clean it, and Ospho it, protecting it until I can do the priming all at one time. Takes too long to clean up the area, protect my lift with drop clothes from overspray, clean the car, mix paint, spray, clean gun , etc.

Seems to me, that I represent a fairly large portion of the hobbyist guys. If your products are 100% compatable, then I think it would be a FANTASTIC marketing approach for you. Sure, Ospho would benefit, but a little creativity on your part may get you in on that deal too!

Wouldn't it be super, to be able to just work a section of fender, wipe it clean, Ospho it, then finally paint it when you get a large enough area to justify it?

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-17-2005, 02:49 PM
or Jeff, or Doc, or...

Last photo:

Barry? Any experience?
Old 11-17-2005, 04:14 PM

Last photo:

Yes it works fine, if instructions are followed.

The ideal situation of course is to apply the epoxy but 2K primer would also work over a smaller area.