computers - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum



Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Electrical
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 08-26-2007, 02:55 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: rochester ny
Posts: 3
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
computers

a dianostic test on my toyota 4 cylinder recognized bank 1 oxygen sensor 2, but did not recognize bank 1 oxygen sensor 1 any suggestions?

    Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 08-26-2007, 02:58 PM
Registered User
 
Last wiki edit: Wheelbase database Last photo:
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Virginia
Posts: 3,595
Wiki Edits: 1

Thanks: 6
Thanked 159 Times in 146 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sixty9mako
a dianostic test on my toyota 4 cylinder recognized bank 1 oxygen sensor 2, but did not recognize bank 1 oxygen sensor 1 any suggestions?
Broken wire?
Corroded connector?
Bad O2 sensor?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 08-26-2007, 04:21 PM
docvette's Avatar
Hotrodders.com Moderator
 
Last wiki edit: Rebuild an alternator Last photo:
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Lafayette, california
Age: 62
Posts: 7,362
Wiki Edits: 12

Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts
Doc here,

Open O2 Sensor element would be my guess..



Doc
__________________
Aftermarket Solutions
Electronic & Electrical
Innovations
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 08-26-2007, 05:26 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: rochester ny
Posts: 3
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
but shouldn't the computer recognize sensor one as it recognized sensor two or showed a problem with that sensor? i also disconnected sensor 2, drove a few miles, engine light on, i did a scan it showed 02 sensor bank 1 malfuntioning. i then reset and diconnecet sensor 1 and did another diagnostic and i started showing different codes but did not locate sensor 1 at all. i am very puzzled over this and wonder if it could be my computer?

Last edited by sixty9mako; 08-26-2007 at 05:52 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Recent Electrical posts with photos

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name (usually not your first and last name), your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
new to computers broberts Introduce Yourself 2 02-17-2006 05:13 PM
Cars Vs. Computers Super Chevy Hotrodders' Lounge 8 02-06-2004 06:02 PM
late model computers afrmn General Rodding Tech 1 10-10-2003 05:27 PM
Computers swapindonnie Engine 3 01-03-2003 08:24 AM
I hate computers, but you got to love'em chevyelc81 Engine 33 10-25-2002 05:52 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
Copyright Hotrodders.com 1999 - 2012. All Rights Reserved.