Hot Rod Forum banner

custom body mods

3K views 11 replies 5 participants last post by  Halloweenking 
#1 ·
Hey guys i don't drive a hot rod, but i am here because you guys have been around since cars existed and know every trick in the the book. And I respect you guys for that, not everyboy can do it. Well my question is for all the body guys, I want to customize the exterior of my car with the latest and greatest body mods.I've looked through the knowledge base,past topics and other websites. And its not very clear to me. I'm just a beginner and do it yourselfer, but willing to experiment till my hands fall off. I don't really have a theme I just know I wanna shave off and modify all I can. (ex. suicide hood, hidden handles, frenched antennas, etc.) So any suggestions, how to's, or points in the right direction will be greatly appreciated. Thanx :D

#5 ·
Oh sorry, I drive a 91 Integra two door hatchback. And thanx everybody for the help so far. About the scissor doors, You got any tips on how to do it? I know there is a kit out there at <a href="http://www.decah.net" target="_blank">www.decah.net</a> but its about 1500 dollars, I'd rather try to do it myself. How about suicide hood? Any help will be greatly appreciated. :D

#6 ·
Scissor doors? The link didn't work, so i could look.

The hood is simple, just get a set of buick hinges from the scrap yard and fab them onto your hood.

What kind of theme are you going with, hw do you want your car to look? What kind of paint are you going with? Give me something to go on. Random modifications are tacky and they take away from the car, not add to it. Find a theme, colors, anything that will tell me what look your trying for and I'll come up with some custom mods for you.

HK

#7 ·