Custom painting where do I start? - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-07-2006, 12:06 PM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Custom painting where do I start?

Hi guys

I am new to the custom world but not new to the vehicle repair trade.

What would be easy tricks in custom painting to try? I am eager to learn different techniques & colour choices/combinations but lack imagination at the moment.

I have tried candys over silver, Mirra Crome & Multi Chrome all came out nice but I want to aspire to some really good custom effects. I also want to know what clears you guys are using at the moment.

Any information will be greatly received.

Steve.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-07-2006, 04:53 PM

Last photo:

House of color video's?

Well worth the money and check Auto Aire as they either have or are coming out with a start to finish one.

Plan on spending $30-50 but any video like mentioned is a good investment.
Old 01-07-2006, 07:07 PM

Last photo: