digital dash gauges - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum



Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > General Discussion> Hotrodders' Lounge> Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 08-17-2004, 09:47 PM
joe48066's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Roseville,Michigan
Age: 67
Posts: 1
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Cool digital dash gauges

I am interesting in converting my dash (23 t-bucket )into all digital gauges.Right now the gauges that are in there are the standard machanical gauges typical in most 23-t's.need to know what has to be done,do I need to change all the sending units ? this is all new to me,I have basic electrical knowledge.but lost when it comes to this..gauges would be,gas,oil,water rpm,mph,alt.the engine is a ford 302,need some help
joe

    Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 08-26-2004, 07:20 PM
Marcel
 

Last journal entry: Choo-choo town
Last photo:
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: adairsville ga.
Age: 71
Posts: 413
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
gauges

Joe, I put them in a 40 chevy. The kit came with all the sending units. Problems, the gas read in % age, which wasn't bad, except when you filled the tank, it showed 10, then went down to 1 then to 99. I never found out where 0 was, I always filled it at 30. The oil pressure was all over the place. temp worked well as did volt meter. Wished I went with antique gauges. To each his own. lol
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 08-26-2004, 09:18 PM
z3pr's Avatar
A legend in my own mind
 

Last journal entry: 78 El Camino
Last photo:
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Just west of Rapid City, SD.
Age: 48
Posts: 63
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Dokata Digital should be able too hook you up. www.dakotadigital.com
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name (usually not your first and last name), your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
Copyright Hotrodders.com 1999 - 2012. All Rights Reserved.