disck/drum to disk/disk - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Suspension - Brakes - Steering
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-29-2007, 09:32 AM

Wiki Edits: 0

disck/drum to disk/disk

I am going from disk/drum to disk/disk. I have a non power master with the two round circles on the cover. I am pretty sure this will work with disk/disk. Can I use the same valve? I have seen it done in a mag two ways. One the person took out the front nut and spring on the valve with the front cylinder to the back and the back to the front. In another they did not mention taking the nut out but did move the lines master cylinder lines front to back back to front. What to do? Will a dick/disk valve leave the lines from the master front to front back to back?

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-29-2007, 07:29 PM

i just did a disc/drum to a disc/disc conversion on a 50 gmc not to long ago.
What i did was kept the 69 camaro master ditched the bad combo valve, installed an adjustable prop valve in the line to the rear with a 2 psi residual
pressure valve in both the front and rear lines. Presto!
I left the lines in the original ports on the master cylinder. Installed the rear RPV in between the master cyl and the APV.
here are some part no.s that i used from Speedway.

Residual Pressue Valve 2 psi..... 835-2601874 $17.95 x2
Adjustable Proportioning Valve... 910-31355 $32.95 x1

Hope this might help.
Tom
Old 10-29-2007, 08:06 PM
Hotrodders.com Moderator

Last wiki edit: Make a fiberglass fan shroud
Last journal entry: Next.. ..Bagging the king B (barge)
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 161