Duplicolor primer and house of Kolor paint - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-17-2005, 09:20 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

Duplicolor primer and house of Kolor paint

Ok guys, I have done some research on this for 2 days now and came up empty handed. I just wrote tech support for house of kolor also.

This is my first time to shoot my own car. needless to say i am a little anxious. I have put around 3 months worth of work into my prep/ sanding ect.. ( my wife thinks i should just move out to the shop

So i went to Sherwin Williams and stated that since this is my 1st time to do my own paint that i would like to keep my budget small, in case i have to redo it. he reccomended that I use a Duplicolor Primer and sealer he had on the shelf. it went on well with my HVLP gun and looks good. I found the color base coat/clear coat that i would like to use and it is a HOK shimerin cinder red.

Do any of you know if this will react with the duplicolor primer in a negative way? If so can you guys reccomend a decent paint ie.. ppg,ect that will work over this primer. thx for your help later Aaron

i found this info on the subject @ stovebolt.com... it looks like martinsr is also a member over there http://www.stovebolt.com/bboard/cgi-...c;f=4;t=001398

Last edited by 85ta383; 11-17-2005 at 09:34 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-18-2005, 03:51 AM
adtkart@aol.com

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0