which engine? - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-01-2002, 12:27 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

Post which engine?

sup guys, im a noob to this board, and im going to be purchasing a 72 nova ss(hopefully), and was wondering which engine i should buy for it to work up. i dont know much about muscle car engines, i know more about import ones....but i have decided to get my hands on a nova to show them ricers whats up, plus i really like the 72 nova, and 67 camaros, but the nova is more in my price range! haha but yeah any info would be greatly appreiated.

thanks

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-01-2002, 01:08 PM

awww, nobody wants to help me? cmon, i wanna learn!!
Old 10-01-2002, 01:23 PM
Race it, Don't rice it!

Last photo:

Take it easy dude! Give the people time to respond! Some times it takes 24 hours.
Old 10-01-2002, 01:30 PM

Last photo:

what engine's in the car right now? a 350 chevy never fails. pick up any Chevy High Performance magazine and you'll probably find tips on building them up.
Old 10-01-2002, 01:37 PM

haha, sorry bro, but im anxious to find out any info i can. oh yeah i completely forgot about mags...thanks red. oh and im not sure about what engine would be in it IF any, the cheaper the better. i was thinking of just buying one w/o engine and either building one from scratch or buying a new one, but the sooner the better because its going to be my daily driver, but then i want some POWER! so yeah i dunno....

[ October 01, 2002: Message edited by: deltr0n ]</p>
Old 10-01-2002, 04:34 PM

Talking

deltr0n,