Engine Bay clean up. 82 C10, 383 - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Hotrodding Basics
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-16-2013, 05:14 PM
I be Strokin!!!

Wiki Edits: 0

Engine Bay clean up. 82 C10, 383

Hey guys i had my brother drop my 383 into my truck, it runs ok but it looks like crap. Im assuming since the factory smog, and electric carb stuff was removed I not longer need the majority of the stuff in the engine bay. The mechanic (brother) did a bootleg job and the stuff was made to run but the way its all in there looks bad. This is the same truck ive been working on since 2011 and I starting building the engine in 2010. Because of the military i had been away from my truck until now. It is finally here in my garage in SC. Im mechanically inclined and i think i can tackle the task of fine tuning my engine bay. I have a multimeter, and a general knowledge of most things. Anyone can give me a quick rundown of whats needed and whats not? This also goes for heater & vacuum hoses. There are screws in random hoses. I can upload pictures soon. I also plan on doing away with the factor vacuum canister and going with a comp cams one.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-16-2013, 06:41 PM
WFO

Last wiki edit: Intake manifold
Last journal entry: 1980 Malibu Wagon
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 1616

To get you started...

Quote:
Originally Posted by dsgb610 View Post