engine building - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-05-2005, 04:59 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

engine building

Well i am new at this stuff, and this is my first project ever so I have a lot of questions. So I would appreciate all the help I can get.

I plan on building a 350, probably .030 over and I have some ideas in mind, but not sure if they will all match up right. I am thinking about a rebuild kit from sealed power with 9:35:1 compression ratio with 64cc heads, a edelbrock performer RPM intake (1500-6500 RPM RANGE), holley 670 street avenger carb, comp magnum cam with 230 duration 480 lift (2000-6000 RPM RANGE), comp magnum roller tip rockers, hooker super comp headers, HEI distributor, msd ignition, and as far as the heads go not real sure maybe camel humps with 2.02, 1.60 valves, or either the gm performance vortec heads, or some summit heads that are like the camel humps they say, not sure if all these parts will work good together, well my intake, heads, and cam, is what I'm not sure about. I already see about $3500 in the motor and don't want to spend any or much more. I am shooting for the 350-400 horsepower range, but don't want to have to run premium gas too exspensive.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-05-2005, 07:33 PM

Last wiki edit: Ford axle ratio codes
Last journal entry: Rear Suspension
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 31

9:1 compression, you will likely have to run premium
Old 09-05-2005, 07:44 PM
ASE Certified Master Machinist

Last wiki edit: How to rebuild an engine
Last journal entry: More Pics
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 6